Top Floor Books

 

Top Floor Books

Publisher of fine and fun books

We are a family-run publisher sharing a roof with noisy magpies, bulbuls, and the occasional owl. In the tradition of Henry David Thoreau and Beatrix Potter, we believe that small independent publishers can not only create a huge impact on the world but also achieve commercial success. Please explore our best-selling children's and humor books, plus quality fiction and advice.

Our Books

The Fart Brothers Save the World

The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers Save the World!

by MD Whalen

Two gassy brothers.
One mad clown with Weapons of Mass Flatulation.
Can kid fart power save the world’s butt?

182 pages · ages 7-10 · US$7.99/£5.99/€6.99

US edition ISBN 978-962-7866-27-5
UK edition ISBN 978-962-7866-28-2

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
The Fart Brothers Go to the Moon

The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers Go to the Moon!

by MD Whalen

Can these two gas-tronauts save the universe’s butt?
Willy and Peter need to get as far as possible from their sister’s kindergarten pageant. But they never expected to blast their butts into space! Do they have enough gas in their guts to save the moon from flatulent green aliens from Uranus?

180 pages · ages 7-10 · US$7.99/£5.99/€6.99

US edition ISBN 978-962-7866-31-2
UK edition ISBN 978-962-7866-32-9

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
Big Book of Farty Facts

The Big Book of Farty Facts

by MD Whalen

How much do you know about farts?
Fish fart. Astronauts fart even more. Farts started wars and religions. How many farts do you breathe in on a plane? All this and more in the hilarious encyclopedia of the wild world of musical gas.

Over 100,000 copies sold · Amazon #1 bestseller

140 pages · ages 7-10 · US$7.99/£5.99/€6.99

US edition ISBN 978-962-7866-35-0
UK edition ISBN 978-962-7866-36-7

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
Second Big Book of Farty Facts

The Second Big Book of Farty Facts

by MD Whalen

Did you know that cats fart more in Pennsylvania? Students went to jail for farting? Did you know moth farts kill, but kangaroo farts are eco-friendly? That nurse farts are dangerous, yet inhaling farts cured the Plague? More fun facts about everyone’s favorite bodily emission.

140 pages · ages 7-10 · US$7.99/£5.99/€6.99

US edition ISBN 978-962-7866-40-4
UK edition ISBN 978-962-7866-41-1

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
Big Book of Snotty Facts

The Big Book of Snotty Facts

by MD Whalen

Did you know that snot is safe to eat, but picking your nose can kill you? That mucus makes both a good toothpaste and shark repellent? How much phlegm did dinosaurs have? Do you know how much mucus you swallow every day? (Hint: half a gallon). Fascinating facts about our tastiest bodily secretion.

142 pages · ages 7-10 · US$7.99/£5.99/€6.99

US edition ISBN 978-962-7866-44-2
UK edition ISBN 978-962-7866-45-9

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
Animals Greeting Cards

Animal Greeting Cards Coloring Book

COLOR · CUT OUT · SEND!

Cute and funny animal greeting cards with matching envelopes to color and assemble. It’s a coloring book and activity book for kids rolled into one!

126 pages · ages 5-10 · US$6.99/£4.99/€5.99

ISBN 978-962-7866-48-0

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
The Flower Boat Girl

The Flower Boat Girl

by Larry Feign

Sold as a child to a floating brothel, then kidnapped by pirates and forced to marry their leader, Shek Yang must find her own way in a world of violence, treachery, and greed, ultimately facing a choice between two things she never dreamed might be hers: power or love.

Based on the epic true story of the young woman who became the most powerful pirate in history.

485 pages · coming Summer 2021

ISBN 978-962-7866-55-8

Aieeyaaa

Aieeyaaa! Learn Chinese the Hard Way

by Larry Feign

The best-selling cartoon dictionary, featuring Mandarin and Cantonese and 150 topical cartoons about life, love and culture clash in China, this hilarious satirical dictionary offers comic relief to those suffering through the daunting task of learning Chinese.

160 pages · US$9.99/£7.99/€8.99

ISBN 978-962-7866-20-6

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
How the Animals Do It

How the Animals Do It

by Larry Feign

Did you know…
• Snakes have forked penises   • Snails’ sex organs are on the sides of their heads   • A giraffe’s neck isn’t the only thing that’extra-long!
Discover amazing facts and hilarious cartoons about the intimate habits of our gilled, winged, furry and slimy cousins in the animal kingdom.

112 pages · US$7.99/£5.99/€6.99

ISBN 978-962-7866-17-6

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
Hong Kong Fairy Tales

Hong Kong Fairy Tales

by Larry Feign

Why settle for the original stories when you can get these cheap Hong Kong knock-offs? Includes seven classic tales and legends told the Hong Kong way, fully illustrated. Second edition.

288 pages · US$12.99/£9.99/€11.99

ISBN 978-962-7866-22-0

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
Lets All Shut Up And Make Money

Let's All Shut Up & Make Money

by Larry Feign

In 1997, award-winning cartoonist Larry Feign was commissioned by a British newspaper to chronicle Hong Kong's final 100 days under British rule. Read the full series, plus cartoons for Time Magazine and more. You'll laugh almost as loud as Chinese leaders laugh at Hong Kong people's calls for freedom.

116 pages · US$9.97/£7.99/€9.97

ISBN 978-962-7866-13-8

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
A Politically Incorrect History of Hong Kong

A Politically Incorrect History of Hong Kong

by Larry Feign

Everything you know about Hong Kong history is wrong.
Did Britain take over the right place? What did mainland refugees curse when they got there? And where can I get one of those cool Handover t-shirts? Cartoons and humorous essays on taboo topics.

96 pages · US$6.99/£5.49/€5.99

ISBN 978-962-7866-25-1

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK
Living Abroad

Living Abroad

by Cathy Tsang-Feign

What every expat needs to know:
The challenges of living in a foreign country don't begin and end with culture shock. If you’re planning a move abroad, you need to prepare for the unique pressures and personal and family problems common to all expatriates, which are often difficult to anticipate and a challenge to overcome. Thoughtful and sensitive advice from a clinical psychologist and relocation expert.

228 pages · US$12.99/£10.99/€11.99

ISBN 978-962-7866-18-3

Amazon US   ·   Amazon UK

Contact Us

For foreign rights and other enquiries:

publisher@topfloorbooks.com
+1·646·801 8883

Please note that we do not accept unsolicited manuscripts or queries at this time.